Doctors and hospitals in our Blue Cross Preferred network have to meet strict standards such as:


  • Board certification
  • Acceptable malpractice claim history
  • A state license with no disciplinary actions


  • Accreditation by a nationally recognized organization
  • Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services certification
  • Oversight by a state-licensed medical director without disciplinary actions